Regatta Dates

Club

WRC are likely to attend the following club regattas.

  • Eric Verdonc Memorial Regatta – Saturday, October 17 (Lake Pupuke)
  • Bennett Memorial Shield Regatta – Saturday, November 7 (Lake Pupuke)
  • Mercer Club Regatta – Saturday, December 5 (Mercer Rowing Club)
  • Karapiro Christmas Regatta – Friday-Sunday, December 11-13 (Lake Karapiro)
  • Dewar Shields Blue Lake Regatta –  Saturday – Sunday, January 23-24 (Lake Tikitapu, Rotorua)
  • North Island Rowing Champs – Friday-Monday, January 29 to February 1 (Lake Karapiro)
  • NZ Rowing Champs – Tuesday – Saturday, February 16-20 (Lake Karapiro)

For more information on regattas, you can visit http://rowit.nz/ 

School

Waitemata can accommodate for people who want to row for their school but don’t have a school rowing program. This means Waitemata will work with your school to involve you in school events. We attend the following school regattas.

  • Head of the Harbour – Saturday, February 13 (Lake Pupuke)
  • North Island Secondary School Champs – Friday-Sunday, March 5-7  (Lake Karapiro)
  • Maadi Cup – Monday- Saturday, March 22 – 27 (Lake Karapiro)

Camp

Our training camp goes from boxing day and over new years’.

We would like as many of our rowers to attend as much of the camp as they can, as this is an important time for consolidating crews.

WRC Training Camp – December 26 – January 2 (Lake Maraetai, Mangakino)